The BCCI founded the IPL with the purpose of stopping the ICL organized by ZEE Entertainment Enterprises, which got started in 2007.  

Royal Challengers Bangalore and Kolkata Knight Riders faced each other in the first-ever match of the IPL. KKR won the first match of the IPL by 140 runs. 

 There is one question that arises in the mind of cricket fans: Who faced the first ball of the IPL? The answer is Sourav Ganguly. 

The first wicket-taker of the IPL was Zaheer Khan, he dismissed Sourav Ganguly in the first match of the 2008 IPL 

 Former Kiwi wicket-keeper batsman, Brendon McCullum has hit the first six and four of the money-making league, it was Zaheer Khan who conceded the boundaries. 

The IPL committee broadcasted IPL matches live on YouTube in 2010. 

 When it comes to taking the most catches in IPL, Suresh Raina tops the tally with 109 catches. 

Indian star all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja has affected the most number of run-outs in the history of IPL, 21. 

Chennai Super Kings is the only franchise that hasn’t changed its skipper since its participation in IPL.

For more Interesting IPL Updates, click on the link given below