Sanju Samson- 13 (2022) Rajasthan Royals skipper Sanju Samson turned out to be the captain with the most toss losses in IPL after losing the toss in the first IPL 2022 qualifier against Gujarat.

Sanju Samson- 13 (2022) Ahead of the 2021 auction, Samson was named the Royals skipper after Steve Smith's release. 

MS Dhoni- 12 (2012) Considered one of the most successful IPL captains, the CSK skipper MS Dhoni holds second place on the list. 

MS Dhoni- 12 (2012) In the 2012 edition of IPL, MS Dhoni lost the toss several times, 12 times, second-most by any skipper in the league. Despite losing the tosses 12 times, MSD's yellow army finished at number 4 in the points table.  

MS Dhoni- 11 (2008) In the first edition of the Indian Premier League, luck didn't favour the CSK skipper MS Dhoni much as he lost 11 tosses. 

MS Dhoni- 11 (2008) MS Dhoni was named the captain of the South India-based franchise in the league's inaugural season and is still captaining the same franchise.  

Virat Kohli- 11 (2013) The former RCB skipper Virat Kohli and his poor luck are not new for any cricket fan.

Virat Kohli- 11 (2013) Despite being one of the strongest contenders in the league, the team is yet to lift its maiden trophy.  

For more such interesting stuff Swipe up