Mumbai Indians Auction Players for 2024 IPL

South African pacer Gerald Coetzee impressed fans and experts at the 2023 ODI World Cup. 

So it wasn't surprise that Mumbai Indians acquired him for ₹5 crore, from a base price of ₹2 crore. 

MI further reinforced their pace battery and purchased Sri Lankan star Dilshan Madushanka for ₹4.6 crore in a mega-bidding war 

MI also bought Nuwan Thushara, who is a Sri Lankan pacer, with similar bowling action to former Mumbai and SL player Lasith Malinga 

The franchise also signed Shreyas Gopal ( ₹20 lakh), Anshul Kamboj ( ₹20 lakh), Shivalik Sharma ( ₹20 lakh) and Naman Dhir ( ₹20 lakh). 

Pandya has also been named as the new MI captain, replacing Rohit Sharma, who has been retained. 

Retained: Rohit Sharma (c), Hardik Pandya, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Tilak Varma, Jasprit Bumrah, Dewald Brevis, Tim David, Vishnu Vinod, Arjun Tendulkar, Shams Mulani, Nehal Wadhera, Kumar Kartikeya, Piyush Chawla, Akash Madhwal, Romario Shepherd, Jason Behrendorff 

Full list of players acquired by MI: Gerald Coetzee: ₹5 crore Dilshan Madushanka: ₹4.6 crore Nuwan Thushara: ₹4.80 crore Mohammad Nabi: ₹1.5 crore Shreyas Gopal: ₹20 lakh Anshul Kamboj: ₹20 lakh Shivalik Sharma: ₹20 lakh Naman Dhir: ₹20 lakh

For more Interesting IPL Updates, click on the link given below